Boom Goes the Dynamite

May 27, 2011 at 1:24 pm Leave a comment

Waah Waah Waah oh how I’ve missed blogging! I’ve come to the conclusion that I need this secret little space to call my own because I don’t have a lot of me-time in my life at the moment. It’s funny, because the people I’m constantly surrounded by seem to think I have plenty of it, but truth be told, I have no privacy. There are few people in my life that truly, really, know the “real” me, and while I think I’m OK with that, I do still need somewhere to speak my mind without giving a shit. Don’t get me wrong, I am not one to bite their tongue, and whether or not my opinion is wanted it will be given with full force, but I do hold back a lot that I need to get out, just without hurting anyone’s feelings or having them take it so damn literally! I can’t count how many times people in my life have tied their panties in a knot because of a status or comment I posted on Facebook… seriously. Yes, I do understand that the line between reality and Facebook can be extremely blurry to some, but it’s still just the internet. You can still control the way people perceive you in a way you can’t do in your day to day life. Spilling my mind on Facebook also made me realize that not everyone has a sense of humor, and my sarcasm isn’t always easy to detect. Luckily I’ve figured out how to direct my frustration with these idiots through this blog, and dust the miscommunications off of my shoulders, rather than deal with real life drama.

Aside from that, I also really love the following(in no particular order, seriously):

1. Beauty and Fashion

2. Music

3. Art/Drawing (especially digitally, with Adobe Illustrator)

4. Animals

5. Celebrities and their lifestyles

6. Storms and weather phenomenon’s

So, I’ll more than likely be throwing all of that into my blabbering, as well! Until next time…. I must go shower and get ready for work, which I’m sure will create something for me to talk about later. 😉

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: , , .

Maybe If…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P
May 2011
S M T W T F S
    Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

