Maybe If…

June 4, 2011 at 4:36 am Leave a comment

Maybe I wouldn’t be so damn miserable if…

Your friends weren’t around MY living area every single day.

You didn’t drink yourself to a drunken stupor with said friends at least 5 days out of any given week.

You put forth a little effort to actually grow up, get a stable job, and help get us out of this hell hole of a living situation.

You weren’t choosing to tend to your friends’ needs and wants over your family’s.

You didn’t back track your life for the past two years.

You valued my opinions as someone who loves you, and wants to be happy with you, rather than “that crazy, frigid, bitch who’s always miserable about something,” and see that I’m only trying to push you to better yourself and your life rather than get drunk and hang out with a bunch of college-aged kids.

You actually kept promises to your son and I.

You didn’t make me feel like I have to fight your friends for your attention all of the time.

You and your friends didn’t always intentionally try to make me feel like the odd man out of everything you do… occasionally “allowing” me to tag along with you and 5 other guys while you behave like inebriated monkeys does NOT count. ESPECIALLY when you have to ask them for permission. Really? REALLY?! I don’t remember EVER being asked when they decide to show up at MY house with a half gallon of cheap ass liquor on a random week night, while we should be focusing on our son and making sure he’s getting ready for school the next morning.

Maybe if you GREW A PAIR AND GREW UP I wouldn’t have to act like a crazy bitch of a girlfriend all of the time… trust me, this does not make me feel good. In fact, it drives me to the brink of insanity having to babysit you just to try and have some sort of stability in our relationship, and be a united front for our son. But I don’t know how much longer I can deal with this. I’m not claiming priesthood upon myself here, I know I’ve done things in the past within our relationship that you don’t agree with, but there comes a time when enough is enough, and if this is going to work the way I know we both want it to, one of us has to take action, or the bond and family unit we’ve created over the past 9 years will continue to unravel, and we’ll become another statistic…..

Trust me, I want you to have friends… I sure as hell don’t want to have to deal with you 24/7… but is some balance and growth in our lives so much to ask?

Sorry, but I had to get that off of my chest before I ended up spewing it out at an inappropriate time in front of the wrong people.

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: , , , , , , .

Boom Goes the Dynamite Summa Summa Summatimeee

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

