Positive Thoughts

June 17, 2011 at 7:58 pm 1 comment

Well the past few weeks have been kind of slow. Business isn’t real high at work, which means hour cuts, which means crappy paychecks. And at the risk of sounding like a spoiled princess, it’s hard for me to find things to do without money. I enjoy laying in the pool, weather permitting, but other than that I’m hard to entertain. So, even though I got paid today, I’m once again taking it easy and staying home to try and make my money last the next 2 weeks… we do need to eat, after all. To try and ease the miserable-ness, I’ve decided to make a list of things I’m looking forward to this summer. 😀 Go me!

1. 4th of July- Well, technically July 2nd. My dad’s side of the family is coming to town (they live about 3-4 hours away) and I haven’t seen them since the end of last summer. We didn’t have our annual Christmas get-together last year because my grandfather was in and out of hospitals and nursing homes, amongst other issues within everyone’s immediate families, and there just really wasn’t much to celebrate, I guess. When our family gets together, it’s always a blast and great to see everyone. Not to mention my aunts and cousins always tell me how much thinner I look every time they see me, haha. Gotta love that! The only thing that sucks is that the cousin I’m closest with isn’t able to make the trip, however….

2. Possible Mini-Road Trip- Sadly my cousin and her husband are splitting up. They have two very young boys together, making the situation that much harder on her. She approached me about possibly taking a road trip down south to visit a friend of hers, since we both could use a vacation and it’s no secret my relationship with my boyfriend of 9+ years is touch and go, so I’m really hoping something comes out of that! I would love to get away and have some time to myself, and get to spend some time with her! We both need to find babysitters, but if that’s the only obstacle we need to get over dammit I will find someone to watch them!!! Even just 3 or 4 days would be amazing.

3. Britney Spears Concert- I love me some Britney. I love me some Britney more than air, haha. Even though I don’t have tickets to any of her shows yet, I am most definitely going to see her this summer. She’s unfortunately skipping Pittsburgh this time around, so I’m going to have to travel a little bit, but for her it’ll be so worth it! As of now her July 26th show in Cleveland is looking like my best bet. It’s the closest, so it’ll be easier to get someone to agree to come with me. I had initially wanted to go to Philadelphia, so I can meet up with Brandy and Dan, but a 2 1/2 hour drive is a little easier to manage than a 6-7 hour drive. Plus, I won’t have to worry about finding a place to stay over night, etc…

4. Friends With Benefits- The movie, that is. It stars Justin Timberlake, who I’m obsessed with, and Mila Kunis, and looks funny, lame, and cute enough to be the perfect movie for me. I’ve been reading about this movie since they started filming it last year, so it’s about time for it to come out next month! Little things like this get me excited, haha.

5. Fall- Don’t get me wrong, I love me some frozen drinks, tanning, and swimming, but aside from that summer isn’t really my favorite time of year. I’m totally miserable in the heat. Plus, with Tyler out of school it’s frustrating making sure everyone’s schedules are worked out so that someone is with him at all times of the day. Work gets busier come September, too, so that means more money! 😀

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: , , .

Summa Summa Summatimeee What? I Have A Blog?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Brandy  |  July 19, 2011 at 6:47 am

    I am so pumped to see Britney Spears myself. It’s understood that you couldn’t make it to Philly, but we’ll get together soon. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

