The One That Got Away

November 14, 2011 at 3:54 am Leave a comment

I’m loving Katy Perry’s new single, and the lyrics. Luckily I can’t exactly relate in the sense that there really hasn’t been anyone in my past that “got away” that shouldn’t have, but it’s very easy to imagine what life would be like without that someone special. ❤ And needless to say, it would really blow…

The One That Got Away

Summer after high school, when we first met
We’d make-out in your mustang, to Radiohead
And on my 18th birthday, we got matching tattoos

Used to steal your parents’ liquor, and climb to the roof
Talk about our future, like we had a clue
Never planned that one day, I’d be losing you

In another life, I would be your girl
We’d keep all our promises, be us against the world
In another life, I would make you stay
So I don’t have to say you were the one that got away

I was June and you were my Johnny Cash
Never one without the other, we made a pact
Sometimes when I miss you, I put those records on (whoa)

Someone said you had your tattoo removed
Saw you downtown, singing the blues
It’s time to face the music, I’m no longer your muse

But in another life, I would be your girl
We’d keep all our promises, be us against the world
In another life, I would make you stay
So I don’t have to say you were the one that got away

All this money can’t buy me a time machine (no)
Can’t replace you with a million rings (no)
I should’ve told you what you meant to me (whoa)
‘Cause now I pay the price

In another life, I would be your girl
We’d keep all our promises, be us against the world
In another life, I would make you stay
So I don’t have to say you were the one that got away

Entry filed under: Entertainment. Tags: , , .

Urban Decay Naked Palette Review Guess it’s Christmas time?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

