Guess it’s Christmas time?

December 5, 2011 at 8:49 pm Leave a comment

I used to be obsessed with the whole Christmas and holiday season but for the past few years it just hasn’t been exciting me anymore. I’ve been trying super hard to get into the holiday spirit over the past couple of weeks but it still doesn’t feel any different. Everyone has their lights and decorations up, holiday sales and commercials are being shoved in my face, I got my Christmas CDs out (realized that NSync’s x-mas album is 13 years old… holy shit!)… but I’m still feeling a bit like a scrooge. I have absolutely NO Christmas shopping done, or even started for that matter, and it’s really causing me some anxiety! My funds are super low as it is, and I have several important bills that need to be paid off in the next couple months, which certainly doesn’t help the situation. I don’t even know what to get for my son! Everytime I ask him to make a list of what he wants he always pulls the, “I don’t know, lots of stuff” card, which doesn’t help. He definitely needs clothes in a bad, bad way, but what 2nd grader wants to open a bunch of clothes for Christmas?! Granted he has several grandparents, aunts, and uncles that always splurge on him, but I still need some stuff to put under the tree from Santa, you know?

Speaking of Santa, I’m not so sure I can use him to get Tyler to behave anymore, haha. I was trying to get him to clean up his mess a few weeks ago and told him Santa wouldn’t bring him anything good this year. His response? “I don’t care, you have to buy all my presents anyway!” Nice. I’m harboring a little smart ass. I knew it would begin at some point since half of his genes came from me, but I didn’t expect it until he was at least 10 or so… sigh. I don’t even want to imagine what his teenage years will be like, lol.

As for my wish list this year, well I didn’t really make one. Unless someone specifically asks me and insists I give them ideas, I don’t really say anything. I always feel rude and greedy, haha. I do really need clothes myself, though. I swear about 85% of my wardrobe is either too big, too small, or ruined. I would seriously be content getting a bunch of gift cards to places I shop, but everyone always wants something they can wrap and watch me open… Don’t get me wrong, I love getting gifts as much as the next person, but at this point I’m more worried about things that I need. And I need clothes. Hell, a gift card to the grocery store would be awesome, too, lol. Oh well, I’m always thankful for everything and anything I receive, I just hope I can come up with a way to get some decent gifts for everyone else, especially Tyler. As long as he has a good Christmas I’m good. 🙂

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: , , , .

The One That Got Away ABC’s of Me

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • I can't watch pitch perfect without cringing at how fucking dumb and tacky it is... yet I can watch Full House and be fine (usually). 🤷🏼‍♀️ 2 days ago
December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

