Probably Should Finish Holiday Shopping Now

December 18, 2011 at 4:41 pm Leave a comment

Christmas is coming way, way too fast for my liking! December usually flies by, but that’s usually because I normally love the holidays, and when you love something it never seems to last. Well, this year, that isn’t the case. More like the complete opposite. I’m so behind with my holiday shopping it’s ridiculous. Not only am I low on income, but I’m having trouble getting out of my house at all. My car isn’t drivable at the moment and Jon just started a new job last week that has him busy from 6am to 4pm 5 days a week, and of course he’s tired as hell when he’s done with work. I still need to get both of my parents’ gifts, my stepmom, a few more things for my brothers, and my brother’s girlfriend. We only have 3 video games for Tyler so far, and he’s not very good at giving us ideas when we ask him for his list. He’s definitely not going to be hurting, as he has 5 grandparents and several aunts and uncles that always spoil him rotten, but that’s not the point.

Today we’re going to Jon’s parents’ house to celebrate Christmas early with his immediate family. We normally do it Christmas eve after we have dinner at his aunt’s house with his mom’s side of the family, but for some reason his mother wanted to separate the two this year. Should be a wonderful day…. HA. Tyler has 4 cousins… a 5 year old boy, two 3 year old girls, and a newborn girl. When these kids get together it’s hectic to say the least. When they’re playing nice, they’re loud. When they’re fighting, they’re loud. And it’s always one or the other. God forbid they quietly sit down and read a book or something. I understand that most kids don’t do that, but dammit they need to learn, lol. Needless to say, I’m not the biggest kid person. I like Tyler, and that’s about it haha. What sucks even more is I went out and had some drinks the past two nights, and my head is still hurting from Friday night. We went out for Jon’s work’s Christmas party, which was the first time I’ve drank more than a couple beers or glasses of wine in a long time. Then last night we met my dad, stepmom, and brothers at my dad’s friend’s bar. I didn’t drink much yesterday since I felt so awful from the night before, but it was still fun. My dad, brothers, and Jon sang karaoke to NSync’s Bye Bye Bye which was just magical to watch, lol! Luckily my brother’s girlfriend took video of it on her phone, so I need to get that from her!

Well, time for me to go get ready. I intend on curling my hair, which between my ADD and poor hand/arm coordination will take me at least an hour, haha. If I don’t get time to post again before Christmas, I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday, no matter what it is you celebrate! 🙂

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: , , , , , .

ABC’s of Me Oh Look, A Christmas Meme

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • I can't watch pitch perfect without cringing at how fucking dumb and tacky it is... yet I can watch Full House and be fine (usually). 🤷🏼‍♀️ 2 days ago
December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

