Oh Look, A Christmas Meme

December 22, 2011 at 5:20 am Leave a comment

OK so I am bored and came across some Christmas-themed blog memes for me to fill out and thus entertain myself. I apologize in advance if I end up doing these all night. Feel free to copy and paste on your blog and fill them out! Nothing kills time better… ๐Ÿ™‚

Egg Nog or Hot Chocolate?
Definitely hot chocolate! I was never a fan of egg nog the few times I’ve tried it… even when the rum was added, haha.

Does Santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree?
Most of them are wrapped, but if someone gets a bigger item it’s usually set-up real nice outside of it’s box or original container. For example, Tyler got a bike a few years ago… wasn’t trying to wrap that!

Coloured lights on tree/house or white?
Multi-colored all the way!!!

Do you hang mistletoe?
Nope, never did acutally.

When do you put your decorations up?
I almost always wait until Thanksgiving to start with the Christmas stuff, any earlier than that and I kind of get sick of Christmas by December 10th, haha.

What is your favourite holiday dish?
Stuffing! Screw presents and family time, I pretty much count down to the stuffing.

Favourite Holiday memory as a child?
Just being super excited about the holidays in general… not that I’m a super scrooge now, but things like that are always much more exciting when you’re a kid.

When and how did you learn the truth about Santa?
Woke up and caught my parents setting everything up. Not to mention I was a super snoop and would scavenge the house for hidden gifts. I even went as far as opening every single one with my name on it and attempted to re-wrap them…with duct tape… lol.

Do you open a gift on Christmas Eve?
Not necessarily, but it depends. We always have Christmas morning at my house, but we also have Christmases with my dad and Jon’s parents so it depends what day those celebrations fall on.

How do you decorate your Christmas tree?
Once I’m able to have my own space and my OWN tree, it’s going to be super colorful and sparkly! For now I kind of have to compromise with my mother, who is somewhat traditional.

Snow! Love it or Dread it?
It’s pretty, but I definitely wouldn’t miss it if it went away forever. It’s a super pain in the ass to drive in. Even if the roads are clear, cleaning the snow and ice off of my car is probably on my top 10 least favorite activities.

Can you ice skate?
I’m not terrible at it, but it’s been several, several years.

Do you remember your favourite gift?
There has been SO many! When I was in 8th grade I got 6th row *NSync tickets which nearly made me pee myself. I got a Dell computer, I think in 2004 or 2005, which at the time, was awesome. Oh and my first boom box/CD player in 4th grade… haha, boombox. OH! And American Girl dolls when I was younger. Best dolls ever. ๐Ÿ™‚

Whatโ€™s the most important thing about the Holidays for you?
Now? Making my son happy and making sure he enjoys it. ๐Ÿ™‚

What is your favourite Holiday Dessert?
My grandfather always makes the best fudge and 7 layer bars. Neither are too festive, but I usually only get them at Christmas.

What is your favourite holiday tradition?
Painting Christmas ornaments. We did it for a few years, then skipped a few years, then did it again this year… so maybe it’s not a tradition, but it’s a fun holiday activity that I can enjoy and do with Tyler.

What tops your tree?
A sparkly star.

Which do you prefer- giving or receiving gifts?
Both! I’d so be lying if I said I didn’t like getting presents, and so would you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

What is your favorite Christmas Song?
*NSync’s Christmas album all the way! I still can’t believe it’s 13 years old this year… I like Christina Aguilera’s, too. I’m so not traditional when it comes to Christmas music.

Candy Canes: Yuck or Yum?
I’m not big on the regular, peppermint ones. But if it’s a yummy flavor then MMMM! And I like to suck on them ’til they get really, really sharp!

Favorite Christmas Show?
Hmmm… if we’re talking classics, I’d say Rudolph, Frosty, and the Grinch. I liked the first The Santa Claus with Tim Allen… and Bad Santa is hilarious lol.

Saddest Christmas Song?
I’m going to go with Silent Night, only because they use it in those animal shelter/animal rescue commercials that make me immediately change the channel… otherwise I’d end up sitting there bawling my eyes out and soon after adopting the entire Humane Society.

Entry filed under: Favorite Things, Memes. Tags: , , .

Probably Should Finish Holiday Shopping Now Yay, Christmas Music!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • RT @SamuelLJackson: So... How many Sons A' Bitches kneeling tomorrow??!! How many of Dotards boys firing Mothfukkas?? Odds??!! 14 hours ago
December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

