Yay, Christmas Music!

December 22, 2011 at 5:33 am 1 comment

Here’s some of my favorite Christmas songs, because I’m bored and was searching around You Tube. 🙂 If you didn’t know before, this post obviously makes it very clear that I am very much stuck in the late 90’s-early 2000’s pop era…lol.

*NSync- Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays
OK, this song never fails to get me in the Christmas spirit. I seriously still smile and giggle like a giddy 14 year old girl watching this video, too. I mean come on, how adorable (and YOUNG!) do they look in the video?! Oh *NSync, how I miss thee…

*NSync- O Holy Night
I could sit here and post every single song from *NSync’s Christmas album but that would be way too long, so I’ll try to narrow it down to just these two, haha. This is an a cappella version of the classic “O Holy Night” and is just absolutely amazing. I could sit and listen to these boys (ahem, men) sing a cappella all day long. They’re so damn talented! To make it even better, this is a live version, but still just as impressive!!!

Christina Aguilera- The Christmas Song (Chesnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
Her voice is just so amazing, and what better way for her to use it than on a classic Christmas favorite. 🙂 Her holiday album is also full of other great covers and a few originals. Plus, the vintage home videos of her opening presents is just so adorable.

Britney Spears- My Only Wish
I love Britney, so naturally this song is on my list. There was never an official video for this song, but this one is cute since it includes some footage of her with her boys and whatnot. 🙂

Madonna- Santa Baby
Love this song, love Madonna. 🙂

Mariah Carey- All I Want For Christmas Is You
Well, duh. Probably one of if not THE most successful modern-day Christmas songs. Gotta love it! My only complaint is that just about every retail store has this playing 3 times an hour during the holidays, which kind of ruins it. 😦

Taylor Swift- Last Christmas
This is a cute song, and Taylor Swift is cute too which is why I picked her version. Only downfall is it reminds me of being miserable at work last year because it was on constant replay. Holiday season in retail still gives me shivers down my spine.

Entry filed under: Entertainment, Favorite Things. Tags: , , , .

Oh Look, A Christmas Meme Best (or Worst) of 2011

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. carrie  |  December 27, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    Nice Christmas song by Taylor Swift! I wish I would have had this song on my YouTube playlist for Christmas day 🙂 It took me forever to find about 72 Christmas songs, ugh!

    I hope you have a fantastic New Year! 2012 is right around the corner 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • I can't watch pitch perfect without cringing at how fucking dumb and tacky it is... yet I can watch Full House and be fine (usually). 🤷🏼‍♀️ 2 days ago
December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

