Best (or Worst) of 2011

December 29, 2011 at 8:32 pm Leave a comment

Here is a little 2011 survey that I stole from Brandy. I think it’s safe to say that 2011 pretty much sucked a big one for me, so I don’t know why I’m sitting here recalling everything that went on, but I am nonetheless.

1. What did you do in 2011 that you’d never done before?
Hmm, had to go to court… can’t really think of anything else.

2. Did you keep your New Years resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I don’t really make any aside from the, “I’m going to lose weight” one that lasts a week. But this year I’m seriously going to try, because I’ve gained way too many lbs. in the past few months… maybe I’ll even make it to February, haha!

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Some good friends did.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
My dad had to put down our childhood dog, Ginger, in August. 😦 She was 18.

5. What countries did you visit?
None. I don’t even know that I left Pennsylvania…sad, I know.

6. What would you like to have in 2012 that you lacked in 2011?
How about a streak of good luck for once?

7. What date from 2011 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
July 5th-6th and August 10th-13th… rather not get into details for either of them lol.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
I’m still here, aren’t I? Haha…

9. What was your biggest failure?
Losing my job. Even though I quit because they were assholes and deserved to get screwed over, I still consider it a loss because I haven’t been working. Hopefully 2012 won’t leave me moneyless for too long!

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
I had nerve infections in my bottom two front teeth, so I had to have them drilled and crowned, but that’s about it.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
My iPad! Well, I didn’t buy it myself- my Dad got it for me for my birthday, but I love it!

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
Ummm… ?

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and sad?
My own… I was a bit of an ass this year, lol.

14. Where did most of your money go?
You know, I find myself asking that far too often…

15. What events did you get really, really, really excited about?
All of the mini-vacations and trips I had planned, that never happened. Gotta love that. Oh, and the Britney Spears concert. 🙂

16. What song(s) will always remind you of 2011?
Britney Spears’ Femme Fatale album, because I pretty much listened to it non-stop since it came out in March!

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
Happy or Sad?: Sad
Thin or Fat?: Fat
Rich or Poor?: Poor
Wow, I’m pretty grim, huh? Haha.

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?
Saving my money.

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?
Spending my money, lol. And procrastinating.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
I spent it with family, as usual.

21. Who did you spend the most time on the phone with?
Probably Jon.

22. Did you fall in love in 2011?
No.

23. How many one-night stands?
One… oops.

24. What was your favorite TV program?
I watched the X-Factor and The Voice, they’re the only new ones, though.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
More or less.

26. What was the best book you read?
The Carrie Diaries… love me some Carrie Bradshaw! 🙂

27. What was your greatest musical discovery or rediscovery?
I love Drake! I know he’s not that new, but I only really started listening to him this year.

28. What did you want and get?
I don’t know…

29. What did you want and not get?
A vacation!

30. What were your favorite films of this year?
Friends With Benefits and The Change Up!

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I turned 26, and I just went out for some drinks with my best friend.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Not having to deal with all the shit I’ve been putting up with.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2011?
Cute and colorful! 🙂

34. What kept you sane?
I have no idea. Who said I am sane? 😛

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Britney Spears!

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
Politics aren’t my thing.

37. Whom did you miss?
Friends I haven’t seen in a while.

38. Who was the best new person you met?
Some new friends.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2011:
Don’t just sit back and expect things to figure themselves out, and don’t wait until the last minute to fix them. You will get fucked over.

40. Do you have any lost feelings of others?
Yes and no.

41.Quote a song that sums up your year:
“I don’t really give a fuck, and my excuse is that I’m young. ‘Cause I’m only getting older, somebody should’ve told you I’m on one.” Hahaha…real.

42. On a scale of 1-10, how well did 2011 go for you? Why did you give it this rating?
I give it a 3. And the only reason it’s not a 1 is because I still alive, and I still have a happy, healthy son. Everything else was POOP! POOP I TELL YOU! 🙂

Entry filed under: Memes, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Yay, Christmas Music! Holiday Aftermath

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

