10 Current Favorite Beauty Products

January 10, 2012 at 11:14 pm 3 comments

In case you didn’t know, I am a HUGE beauty addict. I was bored this evening so I decided to make a list of 10 of my current favorite products. The list doesn’t include cosmetics because there is NO way I’d be able to narrow it down, haha. 🙂 I’m not going to write full reviews on each product but feel free to ask me anything you’d like to know and I will do my best to give you a decent answer! Oh, and these are in no particular order, and aren’t necessarily what I stick to everyday!


1. EOS LIP BALM
I always have one of these little guys with me. It is seriously one of the best lip balms I have ever tried, plus it comes in neat form. People are always asking what that “egg” is in my purse! 😛 My favorite flavors are Summer Fruit, Passion Fruit, and Strawberry Sorbet.


2. TIGI ROCKAHOLIC DIRTY SECRET
2 words: LIFE SAVER. Seriously, I have relied on this product more than anything in my life, haha. If you’re not familiar with dry shampoos, it’s definitely time to get on the ball and try some out! They’re perfect if you’re running late and don’t have time to wash your hair, as well as keeping your hair looking fresh in between washes (since washing your hair daily isn’t good for it). There’s a lot of dry shampoos on the market nowadays, and after trying several this one is one of my favorites.


3. SECHE VITE FAST DRYING TOP COAT
The best top coat I have ever used! It lives up to it’s name and dries to the touch within a minute. I also love the thick consistency of it; it literally feels like I’m sealing my nails with a top coat, rather than adding another layer of clear nail polish. My only complaint is that because it’s a bit thicker than most, it’s not very easy to get the last few bits out of the bottle when you’re running low.


4. BIG SEXY HAIR SPRAY AND PLAY
This is my current favorite hair spray for good hold and volume. Some people find it a little too strong, but if you work with it right, it’s amazing. I always grab for this when I want big hair, or am doing any kind of teasing!


5. BLISS FABULOUS FOAMING FACEWASH
This is the perfect daily face wash. It won’t necessarily clear up any problems, but it’s perfect for maintaining glowing skin. It’s light, fresh, and gentle. And it also has an amazing fragrance, which most face washes lack!


6. NOT YOUR MOTHER’S BEACH BABE SEA SALT SPRAY
OK, TIGI actually makes one that I prefer, but since I’ve been broke lately this one is a great alternative! This spray gives your hair that messy, beachy, wavey look, which I love! It contains actual sea salt, too, which is surprisingly good for your hair, and smells reminiscent of a beach vacation!


7. CLARISONIC MIA SONIC SKIN CLEANSING SYSTEM
LOVE. LOVE. LOVE! This makes my skin feel like silk after every use. There are a lot of competitors out there, that are much, much less expensive, but I still prefer this one. It will leave a bit of a hole in your pocket, but it’s worth saving up for, in my opinion. You can use whatever skin cleanser, buffer, or polisher you prefer. I don’t know that I’d use an exfoliator with it, since the brush exfoliates while cleaning, but it’s something to look into if your in need of some major exfoliation!


8.HEMPZ TOUCH OF SUMMER DAILY MOISTURIZER
I’m usually not a fan of self-tanners. They streak, look fake, and smell awful, but this is one exception I’ve grown to love. I don’t use it daily, but if I’m ever in need of a healthy, tan glow I start using this about a week ahead of time and it’s magic. It comes in Fair to Light and Light to Medium, and it’s citrus-y scent really does help over power the nasty “tanning smell.”


9. IT’S A 10 MIRACLE LEAVE-IN PRODUCT
It truly is a miracle worker! I have super thin, fine hair that can get greasy within hours of washing it, so I don’t use conditioner on a regular basis, but I still have a lot of dryness and damage from lightening my hair, so this is where this product comes in. I just spray a few spritzes on my ends, comb through, and I’m set! It’s pretty heavy for a leave-in conditioner, but it works wonders on a number of damaged hair problems.


10. WATER WATER WATER!
I know it’s kind of cliche, but good old-fashioned water is one of the best beauty remedies out there! Keeping yourself hydrated helps make your skin clear and glowing, your hair shining, and overall keeps your body healthy! 🙂

Entry filed under: Beauty, Favorite Things, Reviews. Tags: , , , , , .

Custom Made Jack Daniels Sawce 50 Questions Meme

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. virtuos and beautiful  |  January 11, 2012 at 12:23 am

    I have been getting more curious about the eos lip balms! They definitely look fun to use and you don’t have to use your fingers.
    I feel sad that I accidentally left my favorite lip balm in the washer as I can only get it only get it online and s&h is expensive!!! Sorry about my rant! But if I were to try one of those lip balms, it would be passionfruit.

    Reply
  • 2. Danielle  |  January 14, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    I LOVE the 10 miracle leave in product. It smells SO good and works awesome! Great list! I always wanted to try the eos lip balm. Where do you get these?

    Reply
    • 3. theamyblog  |  January 16, 2012 at 3:45 am

      I know you can get them at Ulta, and I found them at Target once.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

