50 Questions Meme

January 16, 2012 at 9:36 pm Leave a comment

I don’t really have anything exciting or worthwhile to write about but I felt like making a post, so I found this survey to fill out. Sorry but when I’m this bored, it’s imperative that I find something to do or I’ll just end up sleeping all day, lol!

1. How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? Hmmm, I’d probably say 21 or 22?

2. Which is worse, failing or never trying? That’s tough. I’m an advocate for always taking chances and “you never know unless you try,” but I also feel that it’s sometimes OK to protect yourself from failure if you feel it’s necessary. For example, I don’t know if I’m good at playing football but I’m not about to go try out for a team lol.

3. If life is so short, why do we do so many things we don’t like and like so many things we don’t do? That’s part of the mystery of life!

When it’s all said and done, will you have said more than you’ve done? Probably.

What is the one thing you’d most like to change about the world? I’ll spare you the cliche responses and just say I wish there were less assholes out there, haha.

If happiness was the national currency, what kind of work would make you rich? I would love to be a singer or actress, but ultimately a reality show star. How easy is that?! I mean Snooki makes upwards of $100,000 per episode of Jersey Shore to get drunk and party 80% of the time- one lucky bitch!

Are you doing what you believe in, or are you settling for what you are doing? Neither.

If the average human life span was 40 years, how would you live your life differently? Honestly, I have no idea. Probably not procrastinate as much and work a little harder to achieve the goals I have for myself, but it’s hard to say that because there’s no excuse as to why I’m not doing that now, you know?

To what degree have you actually controlled the course your life has taken? Mmm, not very much, unfortunately. However, there are things I need to get on the ball with if I intend on making myself and my life a lot happier.

Are you more worried about doing things right, or doing the right things? Both, who isn’t?

You’re having lunch with three people you respect and admire. They all start criticizing a close friend of yours, not knowing she is your friend. The criticism is distasteful and unjustified. What do you do? Stick up for her. That’s one thing I pride myself in, is saying what I want, when I want, to whoever I want. It can sometimes get me in trouble, but I can live with that rather than listening to some idiot spew nonsense and no one shut them up.

If you could offer a newborn child only one piece of advice, what would it be? I wouldn’t offer a newborn advice, because they won’t remember it anyway! 😛

Would you break the law to save a loved one? Depends on the circumstances, but yeah.

Have you ever seen insanity where you later saw creativity? Of course! Insanity is beautiful! Well it can be scary and irrational, too, I suppose lol.

What’s something you know you do differently than most people? I suck at cleaning, lol.

How come the things that make you happy don’t make everyone happy? Everyone is different.

What one thing have you not done that you really want to do? What’s holding you back? Move into my own place, and obviously lack of finances is whats holding me back.

Are you holding onto something you need to let go of? Probably, but nothing I can think of at the moment.

If you had to move to a country besides the one you currently live in, where would you move and why? Probably Canada or Australia, because they seem to be the most like the U.S. and while there are a lot of gorgeous and exciting other countries out there that I’d love to visit, I wouldn’t be too keen on that much of a change in my day to day life.

Do you push the elevator button more than once? Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster? Yes, and yes. Haha.

Would you rather be a worried genius or a joyful simpleton? Joyful simpleton!

Why are you, you? Because I am…..

Have you been the kind of friend you want as a friend? I haven’t always, but nowadays I’d say so.

Which is worse, when a good friend moves away, or losing touch with a good friend who lives right near you? Both would be hard, but I’d say when a good friend moves away, because it’d be harder to see them. If you really wanted to, you can always call up the closer friend you lost touch with. Unless it was under bad circumstances, in which it was for a reason anyway.

What are you most grateful for? My son is happy and healthy and growing!

Would you rather lose all of your old memories, or never be able to make new ones? That’s hard… maybe lose all of the old ones, because while great memories would be hard to lose, I wouldn’t remember them anymore and therefore not know they happened. Ignorance is bliss, right lol?

Is it possible to know the truth without challenging it first? Definitely.

Has your greatest fear ever come true? No, thank god.

Do you remember that time 5 years ago when you were extremely upset? Does it really matter now? I don’t remember really, so I guess not!

What is your happiest childhood memory? What makes it so special? I was always happy on during Christmas. My parents and family made the holidays so fun!

At what time in your recent past have you felt most passionate and alive? During beauty school. It sounds silly, I know, but I made some amazing friends during those 11 months and had some of the best times!

If not now, then when? Tomorrow? Or the next day… or next day. Or day after that. Ah, the response of a true procrastinator, haha.

If you haven’t achieved it yet, what do you have to lose? Pride.

Have you ever been with someone, said nothing, and walked away feeling like you just had the best conversation ever? Not really, no.

Why do religions that support love cause so many wars? I don’t understand a lot of things religions do and support.

Is it possible to know, without a doubt, what is good and what is evil? Not necessarily, but it’s possible to know what is socially acceptable good and evil.

If you just won a million dollars, would you quit your job? If I were to have one at the moment, no. A million dollars is a lot of money, don’t get me wrong, but it won’t get you as far as you think. Especially in today’s economy. Not to mention the ridiculous shopping spree I would inevitably go on… hehehe.

Would you rather have less work to do, or more work you actually enjoy doing? More work I enjoy.

Do you feel like you’ve lived this day a hundred times before? Yes, and it blows!

When was the last time you marched into the dark with only the soft glow of an idea you strongly believed in? Probably when I quit my job… while I don’t necessarily regret it, I’m not happy being so broke and struggling to find decent work.

If you knew that everyone you know was going to die tomorrow, who would you visit today? People I love, obviously.

Would you be willing to reduce your life expectancy by 10 years to become extremely attractive or famous? If that would also make my life extremely happy, exciting, fulfilling and everything else a person could want, then sure.

What is the difference between being alive and truly living? Being a live just means you’re breathing and your heart is pumping- truly living is taking advantage of the physical aspects and doing stuff that’s good for your soul.

When is it time to stop calculating risk and rewards, and just go ahead and do what you know is right? When it feels right, it feels right.

If we learn from our mistakes, why are we always so afraid to make a mistake? Because failure isn’t fun, and we’re programmed to try and protect our egos.

What would you do differently if you knew nobody would judge you? Probably wouldn’t match my clothes when I go out in public, lol.

When was the last time you noticed the sound of your own breathing? Just now, thanks a lot lol.

What do you love? Have any of your recent actions openly expressed this love? My family, friends, and pets! And I just nuzzled with my kitty, if that’s what you mean. 🙂

In 5 years from now, will you remember what you did yesterday? What about the day before that? Or the day before that? I will probably remember this past weekend, because I had to do something that was a pain in my ass.

Decisions are being made right now. The question is: Are you making them for yourself, or are you letting others make them for you? I always make decisions for myself, but I factor in other people as well. I like making other people happy, too. Not to mention, I have a son that I also have to make good decisions for, so his needs and wellbeing come before anything, which in turn is still making decisions for myself because I want him to have the best life possible.

Entry filed under: Favorite Things, Life, Memes. Tags: , , .

10 Current Favorite Beauty Products Redbox Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • RT @SamuelLJackson: So... How many Sons A' Bitches kneeling tomorrow??!! How many of Dotards boys firing Mothfukkas?? Odds??!! 14 hours ago
January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

