Snooki’s Got a Lil’ Meatball in the Oven!

March 8, 2012 at 8:21 am Leave a comment

There may be a U.S. presidential election going on, but everyone seems to be talking about Snooki’s (from MTV’s Jersey Shore, if you’re somehow unfamiliar) pregnancy! I will start out by admitting that I do watch Jersey Shore regularly… like, every Thursday… every week. I can’t help it- it’s pure entertainment for me, and Snooki is my girl. Do I act like her? No. Do I want to be like her? No. Do I think she’s this wonderfully inspiring, brilliant, talented person? No, although in her defense she is most likely much different in real life than she is portrayed on the show. We should all know by now that “reality” television is anything but real. Anyway, I just wanted to throw in my 2 cents on the whole thing that has gotten so many people’s panties in a twist.

I know that she is known for being quite the party girl. That’s pretty much the premise of the show. She’s been filmed doing some not so glamorous things while drinking, and was even arrested for being drunk in public in the middle of the day. However, I don’t think it’s fair that people are placing so much judgement on her and the type of mother they think she’s going to be. Even the most level-headed people can end up being terrible parents, the same way pregnancy and parenthood can change someone’s whole outlook on life for the better. She seems to be happy and excited about it, as does her fiance, so good for them! I’m a tad bit upset just because I don’t see her returning to the show with a child, at least I’d hope not, and without her it just won’t be as good. 😦 Haha. But seriously, I’m happy for Snooki and unless she ends up proving otherwise, I think she’ll be a fine mother and will have the cutest little tan gorilla juice-head meatball baby ever! 😉

Entry filed under: Entertainment, News & Current Events. Tags: , , .

KONY 2012 Where Has the Time Gone?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

