Crossing My Fingers

April 5, 2012 at 8:39 pm Leave a comment

I had an interview for a potential job today. I think it went well, but we’ll see. They mentioned they had 8 applicants going for the 2 sales positions they were looking to fill, which is really unsettling to me. Although I think I’m more than qualified and have substantial experience in retail, I was kind of at odds with my last employer when I left so I’m nervous about what they’ll say about me if they’re called. And I truly believe almost all of the managers (I can think of only one that would be cool) there are douchey and unprofessional enough to speak poorly of me. They said it took take up to 10 days for them to make a decision, so for the next week and a half my stomach is going to be in a knot. I just hope if I don’t get it they send a letter, or even don’t do anything at all, because I hate awkward phone calls. A job I applied for several years ago called me to tell me I didn’t get it… I mean, what was I supposed to say? OK great, thanks! I’m not expecting to get this job, unless all of the other applicants are complete morons, but nevertheless I’m keeping my fingers crossed. Here’s to hoping my next blog entry is positive and happy rather than the usual misery and bitching, lol. πŸ˜‰

In the meantime I really hope to go see Titanic 3D sometime soon. I only saw it 10 times in theaters when it was out the first time around, so what’s one more? πŸ˜‰ Yes, I was one of those fangirls… lol. And it only got worse from there- I fell in love with *N Sync a year later and ended up seeing them in concert 11 times. What can I say, when I like it I LOVE IT! I’ve never seen a 3D movie, either. At least not in theaters. Kind of weird for this day and age, huh? But what better way to take my 3D virginity than with one of my all-time favorite movies?!

Entry filed under: Life, Work. Tags: , , .

Enough Is Enough Happy May!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

