May 20- Something You Can’t Live Without

May 20, 2012 at 6:46 pm Leave a comment

My iPad! I have the first version. My dad got it for me for my birthday last year (2011) and he bought it a few months early, which was right before the 2nd one came out, but I don’t really care. The only thing that ever bugs me is when apps. are for iPad2 or newer. Other than that, it’s just fine with me and still works perfectly. My cell isn’t a smart phone (yeah, I realize that I’m one of the only ones these days without one) so I rely on my iPad for a lot. I can’t get online unless I’m somewhere that has Wi-Fi, but even without the internet it’s a lifesaver. I have tons of games to keep me occupied when needed. It’s also become my TV, in way. My cable box for my TV broke several months ago, so I only have basic channels (like, we’re talking channels 5-19) so I watch TV shows and movies on my iPad every single night. I have the Xfinity OnDemand and HBO Go apps, along with TBS, ABC, NBC, and CW apps. Last month we signed up for 30 free days of Netflix to try it, and we’re stuck with it another month because I forgot to cancel on time. It’s alright, but for me they don’t update enough and have a decent enough variety to pay $8 a month. Anyway, I take my iPad almost everywhere with me where I think I’ll have more than 10 minutes to keep myself busy. šŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Favorite Things, Memes, Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

May 19th- A Favorite Place May 21- Where You Stand

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • RT @SamuelLJackson: So... How many Sons A' Bitches kneeling tomorrow??!! How many of Dotards boys firing Mothfukkas?? Odds??!! 14 hours ago
May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

