May 31st- Something Beautiful

May 31, 2012 at 4:31 am 1 comment

I think that classic, pin-up style make-up is absolutely gorgeous! You know, the red lips, black, winged liquid eye liner, creamy complexion- all of it. It’s so simple, yet completely glamourous at the same time. I wish I could pull it off better. The eyes I don’t have a problem with (aside from the fact that I tend to LOVE my bright eye shadow colors) but I feel that I look silly if I’m wearing a bright lip stick color. Hell, even a little bit of color on my lips makes me feel like I’m an 8 year old playing with my mother’s make-up. It’s odd, being that I’m such a HUGE make-up freak and all, that I never really got into wearing anything but gloss on my lips. I just might have to start experimenting with that more…

Entry filed under: Beauty, Memes, Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

May 30th- Your Personality Oh, Hello There, Summer

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. lipstickenvy  |  May 31, 2012 at 4:53 am

    I used to feel the same way! lipstick scared me. now I can’t get enough of it! it’s just as addicting as bright eyeshadows. but it will probably take you a little getting used to. now I feel naked without lipstick.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • RT @SamuelLJackson: So... How many Sons A' Bitches kneeling tomorrow??!! How many of Dotards boys firing Mothfukkas?? Odds??!! 14 hours ago
May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

