June 1st- Self-Portrait and Favorite Song

June 1, 2012 at 7:37 pm Leave a comment

Such a hot mess, but I like this picture despite the fact that my dark black eye make-up is smeared everywhere, I still have blotches of heavy bronzer all over my face, and even remnants of chalky, pastel, cotton candy pink lipstick on my lips. I took this picture last October after a Halloween party. I dressed up as Snooki, if you can’t tell by the make-up leftovers. In my defense, I was still pretty drunk when I took this, which also explains the glazed, lazy eyes and poor focus. It’s a silly picture, and I’m silly, so it fits, lol. 😉

Favorite Song of the Moment:

I have too many favorite songs to chose just one, so I decided to go with a song that I’m loving at the moment. I love “Birthday Cake” by Rihanna ft. Chris Brown. It’s super catchy, sexy, has a good beat, and makes me want to dance every time it comes on the radio. And, while I think what Chris Brown did to her several years ago is disgusting and pathetic, I don’t get the uproar about them collaborating together. I mean, I get it, but when it comes to the music I think people should get over it. If she was comfortable with it, then it’s her choice. They both make great music, and I like the version with him in it better than the original. I still listen to his music, too. He’s good, can’t help it. He may be an asshole, but he is a talented asshole. I don’t think I’ll stop listening to Look At Me Now on repeat until I have the lyrics down, lol. I have Chris Brown’s part, and part of Lil’ Wayne’s, but Busta Rhymes still gets my tongue tangled. One day I will master this!

Entry filed under: Entertainment, Memes, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Oh, Hello There, Summer June 2nd- What You Wore Today & Favorite Movie

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

June 2012
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

