June 11th- Something Blue & A Recent Photo of You

June 11, 2012 at 9:37 am 2 comments

My water bottle! I bought it a few weeks ago, along with a pink one. I’m determined to lose weight and get healthy, and one of the main things I know I have been doing terribly is drinking enough water each day. You’re supposed to drink 8 cups (64 oz.) everyday, and I’m sure there have been several days that I’ve gone through drinking barely even 1 cup, and that’s bad. I know that drinking more water alone isn’t going to help me lose weight and get in shape, that would be silly, but it’s a start to a healthier lifestyle. I fill both bottles up every day. The pink one I try to have finished by 4pm, and the blue one I try to finish before bed. Each bottle is 28 oz. so I have to try and remember to drink an extra cup per day, but even if I forget that’s still 7/8 cups of recommended water that I’m getting. It’s surprisingly not as much as it seems, and a hell of a lot more convenient than measuring out each cup and trying to keep track of how much you’re drinking throughout the day. I even drew lines with time goals on the bottles (like, finish this much by noon, this much by 2pm, this much by 4pm, etc…), so I have a little extra push. If you’re drinking a cup of water every 2 hours, it seems like nothing! Drinking plenty of water is also good for your skin, too! πŸ™‚

A Recent Photo of You:

OK, I am cheating. I already used this picture for one of the days last month, but this is seriously the most recent picture of myself I, or anyone, has taken. Well, at least the most recent picture that was taken that wasn’t subsequently deleted. I hate pictures of myself. I especially hate when other people take pictures of me. When I’m taking it, I can at least position myself and pose myself in a less-undesireable way. I’m so self-conscious of the way I look to begin with, and I always seem to look 50 lbs. heavier in pictures. I really hope I can stick to this new diet and exercise plan, because I can’t stand looking like this anymore. And being healthy wouldn’t hurt, either!

Entry filed under: Fitness, Life, Reviews, Work. Tags: , , , , , .

June 10th- A Childhood Memory & A Photo of You from 10+ Years Ago June 12th- Sunset & Favorite Photo of Yourself

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. forsarap  |  June 11, 2012 at 10:14 am

    YES! drink lots and lots of water!
    http://www.sarajobcast.com

    Reply
  • 2. beyondtheweightingplace  |  June 12, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    I like that idea- of having 2 different colored bottles. I never thought of that and I think it’d help to have that mindset of having to drink that second bottle. I could see myself at 3:00 thinking “ok I haven’t even gotten to my pink bottle yet.” I’ll definitely use that idea! πŸ™‚ Good luck on your journey, I look forward to reading more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • I can't watch pitch perfect without cringing at how fucking dumb and tacky it is... yet I can watch Full House and be fine (usually). πŸ€·πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ 2 days ago
June 2012
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

