June 18th- Your Shoes & A Prized Possession

June 18, 2012 at 12:31 pm Leave a comment

These are the last pair of shoes I’ve bought for myself, and I wear them pretty much everyday. I live in flip flops most of the year. In fact, I’ll wear them throughout the winter, too, unless there’s snow on the ground and/or its absolutely freezing outside. Even still, I’ll wear them around the house. I got these at Target for $14.99, I believe. The picture is from the Target website, actually. I was too lazy to try to get a decent picture of my shoes using the webcam on my computer.

A Prized Possession:

My iMac is my baby. So is my iPad, but my iMac came first and was the first Apple product I got. I got my iMac in 2010 for my birthday from my Dad and Step-Mom. I never thought I could get used to anything other than a PC with Windows, but seriously, switching to MAC was one of the best decisions I ever made. In fact, it feels really, really weird anytime I go on my mom’s PC. To anyone that’s on the fence about switching to Apple, I say DO IT! It takes a little bit of time to get used to, but it’s so worth it and you definitely won’t be sorry!

Entry filed under: Favorite Things, Memes, Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

June 17th- Technology & An Art Piece June 19th- Something Orange & A Personal Talent

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • I can't watch pitch perfect without cringing at how fucking dumb and tacky it is... yet I can watch Full House and be fine (usually). 🤷🏼‍♀️ 2 days ago
June 2012
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

