It’s Going To Be One Crazy Week

June 25, 2012 at 2:36 pm Leave a comment

Well, more like 2 weeks, actually. Jon’s aunt, uncle, and their grandson (his cousin’s son) are coming in from New Jersey on Thursday and are staying a little over a week. They’re staying at Jon’s parent’s house, more specifically in the basement where Jon’s room is, so Jon will be bunking up with Tyler here while they’re in town. Tyler and I are going to stay at Jon’s on Tuesday and Wednesday night so I can clean the basement and help his mom get some things ready. And swim, of course. πŸ˜‰ Cleaning isn’t my favorite thing in the world to do, but I don’t mind cleaning there. His mom does a pretty good job keeping things in order to begin with, so it’ll just be some dusting, vacuuming, and moving some of Jon’s stuff to make room for their toiletries, etc. while they’re here. It’s not like I have anything better to do at the moment, anyway! Jon’s brother’s girlfriend ended up taking one of her kids back, the 7 month old, but the 3 year old is still living there. That helps take some of the load off of Jon’s parents, but the question in my mind is why just one? First of all, the whole point of Jon’s parents taking her daughters was so she can focus on getting her life together. She hasn’t done anything. She’s taking the baby to a women’s shelter until she can get placed in some sort of housing. I understand that the 3 year old is a handful (and that’s being polite) but a 7 month old baby requires a lot of work and attention, too, so how is it that she’s all of a sudden capable of caring for one and not the other? Not to mention how the 3 year old must feel some sort of abandonment. She’s young and more than likely doesn’t really understand the situation, but she knows that her sister is living with mommy and she isn’t. Oh, and Jon’s brother just got out of jail the other day. He’s living in a halfway house, where he will be under strict surveillance for 21 days and then he’ll be given the freedom to go out and pretty much do as he pleases. How to do you rob several pizza shops and steal someone’s car, on top of violating the probation you’re already on, and only get barely over 3 months of jail time?! Total bullshit. I really worry about what’s going to happen now that he’s out of jail. This cycle is all to familiar, and I know it’s only a matter of time until he guilts his parents into helping him out, again, and he gets back on the drugs, again. I swear it will take every ounce of decency left in me to not just spit in his face if I ever see him again, which will be likely, since his parents never stick to their guns and always let him back around the house.

On top of all of that going on, my aunt, uncle, and cousins are in town from Jacksonville as of late last week and will be here for 2 weeks. They’re staying with my grandfather, so I’ll be going out there at least once to visit with them. My mom is going on Wednesday to see them but I had already planned to go to Jon’s so I’ll have to wait until the next time. Tyler’s pretty upset because he wants to see my cousins (or “the kids” as he calls them- even though the youngest is in 10th grade, haha) but he’ll have another chance next week. Not to mention my aunt and uncle are paying for him and my mom to fly down to Jacksonville for a week in late July-early August. They did it last year, and he had a great time, so I had no problem letting him go again. At least someone gets a vacation! We also have some birthday celebrations coming up, and of course, 4th of July. Jon’s good friend’s birthday is on July 5th, and my best friend Ashlee’s birthday is on July 8th. I don’t know what we’re doing for any of them yet, but hopefully we get to do something fun, money permitting!

Before I end this, I need to rave about my new obsession- Nip/Tuck! I started watching it on a whim about 2 weeks ago on Netflix. After about 2 or 3 episodes, I was hooked. I just started watching part one of season 5, so all that’s left is season 5 part two and season 6. I don’t know what I’m going to do when I’m done, since the series ended a few years ago. I have bad luck when it comes to most TV shows. I didn’t even start watching Sex and the City (aside from seeing a few reruns on TBS) until after the first movie came out on DVD, and it became my favorite show EVER! I started watching Make It Or Break It on Netflix, and 2 or 3 weeks later the series ended on ABC Family. And now Nip/Tuck… ugh to my terrible timing! At least The X Factor starts in mid-September, and I’ll definitely be watching every single episode to see my beautiful Britney. πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Family & Friends, Favorite Things, Life. Tags: , , , , , , , .

June 25th- Something Pink & Your Day (In Great Detail) June 26th- Close-Up & A Guilty Pleasure

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

June 2012
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

