June 25th- Something Pink & Your Day (In Great Detail)

June 25, 2012 at 1:40 pm Leave a comment

OK, I swear every time I need a picture of a certain color I always post nail polish, lol. I can’t help it, though. It’s easy and a lot of my nail polishes are sitting on my desk so they’re the first thing I see when I start looking around for something. This is China Glaze’s Flip Flop Fantasy. It’s a neon coral polish and I absolutely love it! I seriously wear it about 75% of the time I wear nail polish, especially now that it’s summer. I know it’s not totally pink, but coral is a variation of pink, at least. 🙂

Your Day (In Great Detail):

Well, it’s only 1:30 pm so there’s not much to say. Although, in all seriousness, there probably won’t be much to tell at the end of the day, either. I woke up, made coffee, drank coffee, fed Tyler, and pretty much sat here in front of the computer. Jon’s at work all day, so I’ll probably see him for an hour or so when he stops by after work around 9-9:30pm. I’m excited for dinner, though. I’m making pork chops, garlic mashed potatoes, and corn on the cob. I’m usually not big on pork- I mean I’ll eat it, but it’s usually not something I’d go for on my own- but our grocery store was having an amazing sale that I couldn’t pass up. We got 6 pork chops of decent size and quality for under $5! Yesterday my mom took Tyler to her work picnic, so I made one of the pork chops for dinner since I was on my own. All I did was rub on some of the dry steak seasoning we had and threw it on the grill and it was SO GOOD! So yeah, dinner is going to be the highlight of my day, lol. That, and watching several episodes of Nip/Tuck on Netflix. That show is my new addiction. I’m going to be so sad after the last season, since it’s not on the air anymore. I have the tendency to get into shows after they’ve been cancelled, or right before they’ve been cancelled. 😦

Entry filed under: Beauty, Memes, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

June 24th- Animal & An Example of Your Handwriting It’s Going To Be One Crazy Week

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • RT @SamuelLJackson: So... How many Sons A' Bitches kneeling tomorrow??!! How many of Dotards boys firing Mothfukkas?? Odds??!! 14 hours ago
June 2012
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

