July, Oh My!

July 1, 2012 at 1:46 pm Leave a comment

My apologies for the lame title, lol. Anyway, it’s July now so that means a new list of daily photos & topics to start! The 1st one was the same as June’s last one, so I just put them together. There was no way I was coming up with two self-portraits back to back. Oh, and I’m only doing one list this month. Juggling two last month wasn’t hard, but it was a bit of a pain in the ass on the days I had to play catch-up.

I hope everyone is having a great summer so far! I’ve been swimming over at Jon’s parent’s house a lot- at least two or three times a week. Over the past two days I got SO MUCH SUN! I’m loving the tan, but I really hope I don’t peel. I don’t think I got super burnt so there’s still hope. I plan on staying indoors for the next couple of days so I can give my skin a bit of a break. In fact, today I’m going to my grandfather’s house with my mom and Tyler to visit my aunt, uncle, and cousins that are in town from Jacksonville. It will be nice to see them, since I barely see them once a year, but it’s going to be a bit of a full house there. Hopefully my pop-pop’s AC is working well, haha, especially since it’s supposed to storm at some point today and everyone will be stuck inside the house. Jon’s aunt, uncle, and cousin’s son are in town at his parents’ from New Jersey this week, too. We’ve already visited with them for the past two days, and we’ll probably head over there on the 4th of July for a picnic of sorts. I’m not big on fireworks or anything, so it’ll just be another day of swimming for me, haha.

In other news, my brother moved out yesterday! This means Tyler finally has his own room! For his whole life he’s been staying in my mother’s room. Now, it’s not as weird as it sounds. First of all, he has his own space and everything up there. 10 years ago my mom got an addition put on our house, and the addition was her bedroom/bathroom. It’s really big; it’s the size of all 3 bedrooms and bathroom on the main floor. When Tyler was born that was the most reasonable place to put his crib, etc. since there wasn’t an open room, and my bedroom was only like 9x13ft. or something. My twin size bed barely fit in there! Anyway, the arrangement just stuck. I’m so happy he has his own room now, and he’s really excited about it, too. Plus, it’s right across the hall from me so I can keep a closer eye on him. 😉

I’m cutting this a bit short today. I need to go shower and get ready to go visit the family in a little over an hour. I’m going to have to rush my butt and just throw on some mascara or something. I’m a huge girly girl when it comes to getting ready, so this will be record timing for me, lol!

Entry filed under: Life, Memes. Tags: , , , , , .

June 30th/July 1st- Self-Portrait & Your Bucket List July 2nd- Busy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

July 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

