Back to Reality

July 9, 2012 at 1:23 pm Leave a comment

OK, I got so behind on my July photo-a-days. I just posted about 6 days worth. Oops. I’ve been busy lately. Well, not as much busy as not home, haha. When I have been home I’ve been working on Tyler’s new bedroom. It’s pretty much finished now. He still has quite a bit of stuff left in his old room that I need to find a place for or bag up and throw/give away. And I need to get his cable working. My cable box hasn’t been working for several months, and the one my mom gave him was working for her, but when we hooked it up in his room it only got a few channels. So she took both his and my cable boxes to Comcast and swapped them for new ones. Now nothing works. I tried activating them several times online, once through their automated phone service, and once by talking to an actual representative on the phone, and still nothing. I’m going to give it a few more tries and if it still doesn’t work I guess the only options are to either get new boxes again or have a Comcast person come to the house. Such a pain in the ass. I’m not really worried about it at the moment, because I’ve gone without cable for a while now, but Tyler hates falling asleep in the pitch black dark and likes to have the TV on. As long as I have it working by September when X Factor starts, I’ll be fine. 😉

Oh, and some excellent news! I finally got a job!!! Yay! After about 10 months of unemployment, I’ll be a working girl again starting tomorrow. I’m not making a whole lot of money, and it’s only part time for now, but it’s something. Not to mention something that I’ve been looking for. I’ve wanted a desk job (receptionist, secretary, etc.) because I really HATED working retail. This job is a receptionist position at a hair salon, so it’s perfect for me. I actually interviewed at this place a couple of months ago, and though my interview went pretty well, the girl whose position I was going for ended up staying, so they weren’t hiring anymore. Thank god another girl decided to leave! I’ll have to schedule appointments, check people in and out, answer phones, keep the front desk/retail area clean, organized, and stocked, help with sweeping up hair and doing laundry, and possibly help with shampooing. The only thing that concerns me at all is the shampooing, just because I had a few incidents in beauty school where the clients left a bit wet, lol. I think I’ll get used to it, though. Everything else is perfect for me. I’m borderline OCD when it comes to neatness (except for my own bedroom, ironically) so that will at least give me something to do when there’s downtime. I’m kind of nervous for tomorrow, but excited at the same time. It’s going to be difficult sharing a car with Jon, but we really need the extra income. Wish me luck!!!

Entry filed under: Life, Work. Tags: , , , .

July 9th- Big July 10th- Your Favorite Color

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • RT @SamuelLJackson: So... How many Sons A' Bitches kneeling tomorrow??!! How many of Dotards boys firing Mothfukkas?? Odds??!! 14 hours ago
July 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

