July 8th- Lunch

July 9, 2012 at 1:02 pm 2 comments

This is what I’ve been eating for lunch lately, Chobani Greek Yogurt… unless I’m absolutely starving or there’s something too tasty to pass up. 😉 I like the consistancy of greek yogurt better than regular yogurt, but the taste- not so much. It’s really sour to me, but completely edible due to it’s nutritional value. It’s fat free, has about 120 calories (which is at least 40 or so less than the Yoplaits I used to eat) and twice as much protein as regular yogurt. It usually makes me full, too, especially around lunch time when I’m usually not very hungry to begin with. Last week our local grocery store had a $1 Chobani sale. I got there on the second to last day, and there was 1 vanilla flavor, 1 blood orange flavor (orange yogurt doesn’t appeal to me), and a whole bunch of plain. I grabbed the vanilla and 2 plain. I would never be able to eat just plain yogurt, but I bought them in hopes to use them for cooking. I saw a recipe online for healthy ranch dressing using plain greek yogurt, so that’s what they’ll likely become. On the 4th of July, since we were bored, we decided to go to another one of the grocery stores to kill time and oddly enough they had every flavor and only 1 or 2 plain ones left. Jackpot! They probably were stocked up since it was the evening of the last day of the sale and were getting ready for the new set the next day. Either way, I was excited. 🙂 So far my favorites besides vanilla are strawberry banana and raspberry. I have a peach one that I haven’t tried yet, and I’m thinking I’ll like it. In fact, that’s probably going to be my lunch today!

Entry filed under: Favorite Things, Fitness, Memes, Reviews, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

July 7th- Garden July 9th- Big

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ifyounevertri  |  July 9, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    I’ve tried to like this stuff, but I just can’t! Maybe trying the kind with fruit in it will change my mind!

    Reply
    • 2. theamyblog  |  July 16, 2012 at 3:01 pm

      The peach and raspberry flavors are my favorites! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • I can't watch pitch perfect without cringing at how fucking dumb and tacky it is... yet I can watch Full House and be fine (usually). 🤷🏼‍♀️ 2 days ago
July 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

