July 19th- Animal/Insect/Pet

July 23, 2012 at 7:44 pm Leave a comment

I’ve already posted several pictures of my cats on here, so I decided to give my favorite puppy ever some love. This is Ginger, my dad’s Chow Chow. My dad brought her home on a whim one day when I was in 3rd grade, and I was petrified. When I was really little, like 1st or 2nd grade, a big, black lab came up to our bus stop and was running around us in circles, and even followed us onto the bus. At the time, not having been around dogs much, I was scared to death. I was always really little so he was huge to me. So, when my dad brought a dog home without telling or asking anyone, I wasn’t too thrilled. However, I grew to love that puff ball so much. Unfortunately, she bit my brother on two separate occasions. I witnessed both of them, and my brother was antagonizing her and trying to get her excited, but my mother still made her go live with my dad (since he was moved out at that point). Ginger lived to be 18 years old, which was amazing considering Chow Chows usually have a life expectancy of about 13-15 years. My dad and stepmom just had her put to sleep last August. She was just so old and in pain that they couldn’t bare to see her like that, which I can understand. I do miss her, though. And if it weren’t for her, I still might not care for dogs!

Entry filed under: Life, Memes, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

July 18th- Plate July 20th- Eyes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • I can't watch pitch perfect without cringing at how fucking dumb and tacky it is... yet I can watch Full House and be fine (usually). 🤷🏼‍♀️ 2 days ago
July 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

