Glade Expressions Review

September 14, 2012 at 3:37 pm Leave a comment

I was recently invited to try two of Glade’s home fragrance products, the spray air freshener and the oil diffuser. When I received my coupons, I went to the grocery store to chose my products to test. I originally had planned on going to Target, as they typically seem to have a wider range of scent and product options for these kind of products, however, I decided to check out what my local grocery store had since I was there buying food, anyway. They honestly did not have a lot to chose from, however, the Pineapple Mangosteen scent that they had drew me in immediately. While I typically like warm, cozy, spicy scents for fall/winter (such as vanilla, cinnamon, apple, pumpkin, etc…) I generally prefer sweet, fruity scents overall. I find them to be fresher than the bakery-esque scents, and don’t overpower you as quickly. So I grabbed my oil diffuser and spray, both in the same scent, and was on my way.

As soon as I got into my car I got out the spray can and tested it out. I’m not going to lie, I usually will do a little test spritz while in the store, however, that particular day there were several people in the aisle, and I was in a bit of a hurry, so I just went with my gut instinct. Luckily, the scent was everything I had hoped it would be. It smells, straight up, like a tropical drink, which I absolutely LOVE! I was afraid that the pineapple would be a bit overwhelming, but the mangosteen neutralizes and compliments it perfectly. I decided to set up the oil diffuser in the kitchen since I spend most of my time in there (well, next to my bedroom, but the spray is more than enough in my room if I ever need a quick freshen-up!) and it’s a busy, common area for the rest of my household. I’ve tried a few other oil diffusers in the past and wasn’t impressed with any of them. They were all either too strong upon initial set-up, and then faded into nothingness a day or two later, or they were just plain weak from the get go. I’ve had my Glade oil diffuser out for a week now, and it still smells like tropical heaven every time I walk into my kitchen. It’s not overpowering, though, as you can’t really smell it from other rooms of the house. I use the spray as needed, such as around the garbage or other areas that tend to need an extra boost of fragrance.

Living in a house with three cats and a dog, I’m definitely looking for strong, effective odor eliminators, and I am happy to say that these products have met the bar, in my opinion. I will definitely purchase more of these products in the future, as well as refills for the two that I already have! I also look forward to experiment with other Glade scent options, as there are several to chose from.

P.S. If you like taking surveys and getting your opinions heard, check out BzzAgent! You can earn points toward rewards for taking surveys, as well as join campaigns to try products for free or reduced cost in exchange for simply providing your honest opinion! 🙂

Entry filed under: Reviews. Tags: , .

My Girls Are Coming to TV Oopsies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • I can't watch pitch perfect without cringing at how fucking dumb and tacky it is... yet I can watch Full House and be fine (usually). 🤷🏼‍♀️ 2 days ago
September 2012
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

