Oopsies

October 17, 2012 at 11:34 am Leave a comment

Geez, it’s been over a month since I last posted. Longer than that, actually, since I don’t really count the last entry as it was a review. I’ve been working a lot, and keeping pretty busy with boring but productive life activities during my off time. My work hours are going to sky rocket over the next several weeks, as one of the other receptionists got fired, and I need to pick up her slack until someone new is hired and trained enough that she can stand on her own. The paychecks will be wonderful, however, I’m not too keen on working 6 days a week and closing most of those nights. We close at 8:30, but in reality we aren’t done until the last client is finished and pays. Sometimes this means we get out super early, sometimes we have to stay really late, sometimes the last stylist happens to be one of the few that has a key and will have their customer pay in advance so the receptionist can close up and go home– you just never know. That’s the problem. The latest I’ve been there so far while closing is 9:30, which isn’t terribly late or anything, but the fact that it’s an hour past the actual closing time of the salon sucked, because I was sitting around doing nothing for an hour. Anyway, I will hopefully update again soon, preferably this week or even tonight (doubt it, lol). Fall and all of the holidays are my favorite time of year, and though I don’t have anything exciting going on as of right now, I still want to write about it lol. Adios!

Entry filed under: Life, Work. Tags: , , , , .

Glade Expressions Review Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P
October 2012
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

