Happy Thanksgiving!

November 21, 2012 at 10:42 pm Leave a comment

So, the last blog I posted was basically apologizing for being M.I.A and promising to start writing more… fast forward to over a month later, and here I am, about to promise and apologize for the same things…. 🙂 I’ve been working 6 days a week since another receptionist I was working with got fired. Someone new started on Tuesday, but it could be over a month until she’s trained enough to be on her own. That pretty much has been my life in a nutshell, but other than that, work has been really good so I can’t complain. Halloween was kind of a dud, so that didn’t really seem blog-worthy. Our trick or treating was cancelled on behalf of Hurricane/Superstorm Sandy (even though we just got rain, and nothing near what I guess they were anticipating), and a few of our friends, Jon, and I just kind of hung out the previous weekend and played around with some weird make-up and had some drinks. No parties, sadly. Jon’s birthday was November 3rd, but his cousin’s wedding was the same day. The wedding was actually pretty fun, though, as there was bowling, as well as drinking and dancing, after the meal… haha. I’m not at all into politics, so no use writing about how bad people that get sticks up their asses around election time piss me off. I did get to see Madonna in concert on November 6th, though, which wasn’t a terribly great show however it was super cool to see her live. I’ve always been a pretty big fan of hers, and even though I’m not too familiar with her newer music, it was still a great time. She sang ‘Like A Prayer’ so that was good enough for me. I read in an article that it was the first time she’s performed in Pittsburgh since 1985, the year I was born, so it was awesome that I got to see her. She’s getting up there in age, so who knows how many tours she’ll be able to do after this one.

Well, I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving tomorrow! Jon, Tyler, my mom, and possibly my brothers will be going to my grandfather’s tomorrow for an early meal. I do have to work at 8:45am on Friday, but thankfully I’m no longer in retail. In fact, the only reason I have to work that early is because I’m covering for another receptionist who had requested off. No biggie, and it’ll be calm for me. 🙂 I do not envy those in retail… seriously. That was pure hell. Right now Jon and I are off to our friend’s house for a bonfire to celebrate one of the biggest party nights of the year! Luckily it’s in the same neighborhood as me, so we don’t have to worry about driving drunk and DUI checkpoints… everyone be safe and enjoy!

Entry filed under: Family & Friends, Life, Work. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Oopsies Green Mountain Coffee Antioxidant Blends Review

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P
November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

