Green Mountain Coffee Antioxidant Blends Review

November 29, 2012 at 10:59 am Leave a comment

Let me start out by saying that my Keurig is one of the most used, if not the most used, appliances in my whole house. I cannot start my day successfully without getting some caffeine, and making pot after pot of coffee was not only a pain in the neck, but I never quite knew exactly how much coffee I’d drink and would end up wasting so much. The ability to make a cup of coffee with such convenience and ease is ideal for someone like me, and I suspect many others.

With that said, I was excited beyond belief to be invited to participate in this campaign. When I read what kind of coffee I’d be sampling, I was intrigued yet somewhat hesitant. It sounded like an amazing idea to get some extra antioxidants and vitamins in the coffee I’d be drinking anyway. The focus blend especially stood out to me, as I typically drink my coffee before work, and who couldn’t use some extra focus while working?! My concern was the taste. Would it taste like regular coffee? Would it have the bitter after-taste that so many vitamin-enhanced waters and beverages tend to have?

I received my kit, tried the focus blend the very next morning, and was pleasantly surprised. It tasted no different than regular, unflavored coffee. I took a few small sips while it was black just to get a feel for the taste, then added my usual flavored creamer. The next day it was the antioxidant blend, and same result. It felt great knowing that I was getting an extra boost of vitamins just by drinking my daily coffee. To be honest, I probably wouldn’t have even thought twice about purchasing this product while shopping. Keurig K-Cup packs aren’t the cheapest coffee options available, which typically makes me stick to what I already know I like. The fact that so many other types of “enhanced” beverages have a bitter, sour taste and/or aftertaste definitely would’ve put me off to antioxidant coffees, so I’m glad to have been given the opportunity to try these new blends risk free because I’ve found that they’re wonderful! I will definitely purchase them in the near future, as my trial packs are almost gone!

Note: I am a member of BzzAgent and was able to try this product for free in return for my honest opinion.

Entry filed under: Reviews. Tags: , , .

Happy Thanksgiving! Kinda Late…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

