Playtex Secret Balconette Underwire Bra Review

April 1, 2013 at 5:05 pm Leave a comment

Bras can be one of women’s biggest enemies. Finding one with the right fit, style, comfort, and support is unique to every woman, and not the easiest of tasks. I have had terrible luck with finding good bras. The ones that I am usually drawn to (due to color, style, etc.) are ones that either offer no support, are poorly manufactured, or both. I was very excited to try something new when my Playtex Secrets Balconette Underwire bra arrived in the mail.

Upon first glance I can honestly say that it definitely wasn’t something I’d pick up first in a store. I typically lean toward the cute, sexy, more attractive options. I did, however, like that it came in a nude color, as it can be worn under almost anything without the worry of it peeking through. I did go a little too big on the size. Like many women, I have never been formally fitted for a bra, so I pretty much always wing it while shopping. I have a few different sizes floating around in my collection, measurement and cup sizes alike, and I pretty much have always just made them work.

I didn’t really care for the cut of the bra. This could be due to it being a size too big, or the fact that I’m used to lower cuts, but it definitely felt like the cups came up too high. The comfort and overall feel, however, was excellent. No poking, pulling, or constricting anywhere, which was nice for a change. I don’t think I would wear this particular style with low-cut blouses, and due to the thicker straps it probably wouldn’t work well with most tank tops. But it is wonderful under regular shirts. I can’t get over how comfortable it is, and the back support is better than any of my previous bras. And support is something I really need not only for my bust, but for my back and shoulders as well.

All of the bras I own have underwires, as I don’t feel comfortable without them. On the downside, this means I’m getting poked quite often, sometimes within a few washes after buying a brand new bra. I do have a feeling that I won’t have that problem with this bra, at least not for a while. The materials used feel much thicker than most, and it seems to be put together really well in general. Fingers crossed! I don’t know if I will purchase another Playtex Secret Balconette Underwire bra, but it definitely is going to make me browse through other bras that Playtex has to offer. Hopefully I’ll be able to find one with the same support but in my personal style.

Note: I am a member of BzzAgent and was able to try this product for free in return for my honest opinion.

Entry filed under: Beauty, Reviews. Tags: , , , .

Garnier Olia Hair Color Review 3-Day “Military” Diet Review

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P
April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

