Dr. Scholl’s For Her High Heel Insoles Review

July 4, 2013 at 1:45 pm Leave a comment

As someone who is on their feet a lot at work, I am always looking into different brands, styles, and types of shoe insoles. I’m still expected to maintain a “business casual” fashion sense at work, which leaves me with aching feet every night due to walking and standing in heels for a full work day. Some that I’ve tried in the past were excellent, while most that I’ve tried fell short of my expectations. Needless to say, I was excited when I got the invite to try out Dr. Scholl’s For Her High Heel Insoles, and how they would improve the heels that I wear to work nearly everyday!

Upon first glance of the product, I really liked the design and materials used to make the insoles. First of all, they are clear. The shoes I was going to be trying them out in are open, wedge sandals, so the transparent color made them nearly invisible while wearing them. Second, I really like the almost gel-like feel of them. They were squishy, yet seemed firm enough to provide adequate foot support.

There were a few concerns that I had, as well. The bulk of the cushioning seemed to be only around the arch area of the foot, which is good for support, however, most of my discomfort typically seems to be in the ball of my foot. Also, they didn’t appear to be very adhesive. I actually had mixed feelings about this. A lot of the different brands that I’ve tried were so sticky that you had to pretty much position them exactly the way you wanted upon placing them in your shoe, because once it stuck, it stuck. These, on the other hand, I was able to maneuver a bit until I got them just right, and afterwards they still stayed in place. After wearing them for several days, they did begin to shift, but once my foot was on top of them they didn’t budge much.

Comfort-wise I was really happy with these insoles. I wore them to work two weeks in a row, about 4-5 days each week, and my feet were probably only half as soar as usual. They did still hurt a bit at the end of each day, but that’s pretty much to be expected no matter what kind of shoes or insoles you are wearing! The pain was definitely lessened, though. They were a bit hard to get used to at first. It kind of felt like I had something in my shoe poking into my arch, but after the first few hours I was good.

Overall I am very pleased with this product. I will definitely be keeping these in my shoes, and purchasing more (perhaps in other Dr. Scholl’s varieties) for my other pairs of shoes as well!

Note: I am a member of BzzAgent and was able to try this product for free in return for my honest opinion.

Entry filed under: Reviews. Tags: , , , , .

Green Pineapple Banana Smoothie *NSYNC, BITCHES!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

July 2013
S M T W T F S
« May   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

