Just a Quickie…

October 2, 2013 at 11:16 pm Leave a comment

I just wanted to take a minute and post a bit of what’s been going on in my life… in a nut shell, at least. I’ve been super busy. Not so busy that I haven’t been able to relax and breathe, but busy enough that in the free time/alone time/time I could be spending blogging I’ve been watching endless TV shows on On Demand and Netflix, playing Candy Crush, and watching make-up tutorials on YouTube. πŸ˜‰ I went to Hershey, PA for a weekend with Jon and some friends to see Justin Timberlake and Jay Z in concert, as well as hit up the amusement park. My brother got married about 3 weeks ago, so up until then it was a lot of bridal shower planning, bachelorette party, dress alteration appointments (the only downside to losing 38 lbs. has been paying nearly $200 to have an $85 bridesmaid dress taken in), rehearsal dinner, and then the actual wedding, which I must say was a great time and I’m so happy for my brother and new sister-in-law! The somewhat stressful moments leading up to it were all worth it when everything came together, and it was a blast. If I get around to it I may write up an entry just about the wedding… we’ll see. Oh, and of course I’ve been working! Not crazy long hours or overtime or anything like that… but I typically work a 12pm-8pm shift during the week. That’s pretty much all day considering I wake up around 8am and get Tyler off to school, relax for about 20 minutes before I get in the shower, do my hair and make-up (big production, let me tell you), get dressed, eat a quick breakfast, and get out the door to drop Jon off at work and head to work myself. By the time I get home, around 8:30ish on a good night, I check up on Tyler and his homework, grab some late dinner, then I’m in bed relaxing with my ipad and all of the entertainment that comes along with it. Granted I could easily blog from my ipad, but I’d drive myself insane trying to type up an entry on the touchscreen keyboard!

I really wanted to post a quick update to thank everyone for all of the feedback I’ve been getting (still!) about my 3 Day Military Diet Review post. It really was a great way to kick off my general diet so I just wanted to share my results, and to have seemingly helped and/or inspired even just a handful of people feels amazing. I’ve been trying to answer as many of your questions as best as I can, but all of my information just comes from the various websites I’ve researched it through myself. So if anyone has any further questions or concerns that I can’t answer properly or don’t get to fast enough, just turn to Google. Amazing thing, that Google. πŸ˜‰ Feel free to keep the comments coming, though! I love reading about everyone’s progress and experiences! And thanks again for the feedback! πŸ™‚

I do have a couple of reviews that I plan to post once I get around to typing them up, other than that we’ll see where the wind takes me and if anything exciting happens that I need to share!

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: , , .

*NSync 30 Day Challenge- In One Long Post TruMoo Vanilla Milk Review

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

