TruMoo Vanilla Milk Review

October 13, 2013 at 5:10 pm Leave a comment

When I got the e-mail with the invitation to try the new Halloween edition of TruMoo, I was genuinely excited. Not only for me, but for my 9 year old son, too. He loves flavored milk, and vanilla has always been his favorite by far. Don’t get me wrong, he loves chocolate milk, but when vanilla is an option he always goes for that. When I saw that TruMoo had a limited edition orange-colored vanilla milk for Halloween, I knew immediately that this was going to be a huge hit in our household, and I was right.

The problem with my son loving flavored milks is they tend to be on the not-so-healthy side. Milk is very good for you, yes, but when there are sugars, syrups, and other variants added into what’s usually the fattiest of whole milks, it becomes more of a milkshake than just milk, which isn’t the healthiest of options by far. TruMoo, on the other hand, gets that children (and adults!) love chocolate and other flavors of milk and still manage to maintain the good nutrition that milk is known for. With less sugar, fat, and essentially no additives (such as high fructose corn syrup and artificial ingredients) TruMoo is the obvious choice when shopping for flavored milk.

We set out to the grocery store and easily found the Halloween Orange edition of vanilla TruMoo in the half gallon size. Although we’ve tried their chocolate options before, we picked up a half gallon of that, as well, just for good measure. 🙂 The vanilla flavor was absolutely delicious, and best of all it was mostly guilt-free! It wasn’t overly sweet or thick, making it refreshing but still sweet and flavored enough that it felt like a treat. Needless to say, the half gallon that was purchased on a Monday was gone by Tuesday evening, with the chocolate milk not lasting long after. I certainly have been utilizing the generous coupons that came in my Bzz Kit, as my family just cannot get enough. Not to mention the festive color made it that much more fun to drink!

Another bonus about TruMoo having the vanilla flavor was the big size it comes in. This may sound weird, and it may be much different in other places, but I’ve rarely seen vanilla milk in half gallon or gallon containers- only regular, and chocolate. Because vanilla is my son’s favorite, I end up having to buy several 16-20 oz. bottles which really add up financially. I’m glad I can not only save money on my son’s favorite drink, but I am also giving him a healthier option.

Note: I am a member of BzzAgent and was able to try this product for free in return for my honest opinion.

Entry filed under: Reviews. Tags: , , , , .

Just a Quickie… Healthy Meal Options I’ve Been Loving

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • I can't watch pitch perfect without cringing at how fucking dumb and tacky it is... yet I can watch Full House and be fine (usually). 🤷🏼‍♀️ 2 days ago
October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

