Tone Petal Soft Body Wash Review

April 6, 2014 at 1:38 pm Leave a comment

I was very pleased with Tone Petal Soft body wash for several reasons. First of all, I love how moisturizing it is. Many different brands, both high end and drugstore, claim to have moisturizing properties but that is not always the case. Harsh cleansers, chemicals, and sulfates that are often added to soaps and shower gels to get our skin “extra clean” end up doing more harm than good. These ingredients strip the skin of the natural, healthy oils thus causing dry, scaly skin and overpowering the hydrating ingredients. This wasn’t the case for me with Tone. Although I’ve been applying extra lotion and moisturizers to make up for the drying effects this cold, long winter has had on my skin, I don’t want my body wash to strip all of that away. The Tone Petal Soft body wash was gentle and moisturizing enough to maintain the hydration of my skin while still leaving it squeaky clean. The fact that it contains Vitamin E is just an added bonus!

Another perk for me was the floral scent. I’m usually not one to choose flowers over fruity scents such as berry or citrus, however, the Pink Peony and Rose Oil created the perfect balance of clean, fresh, and sweet. It wasn’t overpowering at all, but strong enough that it still lingered a bit after I had dried off and gotten dressed. The scent, to me, was kind of reminiscent of the original Herbal Essence shampoo line and I absolutely loved it when I was younger. Although floral scents tend to appeal to females more than males, my boyfriend used this body wash several times and had no problem with the smell. He even commented that it made him feel cleaner than the cologne-scented body wash he normally uses.

The price of Tone products is right on point, too! I’m usually willing to spend a little more money on products that keep my skin looking and feeling clean, fresh, and moisturized but it is relieving to know that I don’t have to if I purchase Tone body wash. Like I stated before, I’ve used high and low end brands, and even some expensive, higher end washes I’ve tried didn’t compare to the hydration that Tone gave me. I will definitely continue to purchase this product, and I’m looking forward to trying out their other scents and products!

Note: I am a member of BzzAgent and was able to try this product for free in return for my honest opinion.

Entry filed under: Beauty, Reviews. Tags: , , , , .

Healthy Meal Options I’ve Been Loving The Importance of Spaying Your Pet

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P
April 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

