Dial Acne Control Face and Body Wash Review

November 9, 2014 at 12:32 pm Leave a comment

When it comes to my skin, I can be somewhat picky as far as what products I put on it. However, I’m also always willing to try out new brands and products, which is why I was excited for the opportunity to try out Dial’s Acne Control face and body wash.

At the moment I have the definition of combination skin. Halfway through the day I am plagued with oily, shiny skin, but I also have prominent dry patches on my forehead and down the bridge of my nose. I have always struggled with finding a skin care solution that takes care of both the dryness and the oil, as most products are geared toward one condition and one condition only. This is no good, as products for oily skin tend to dry out my already dry areas, and products for dry skin over saturate my already oily areas. I was pleased to learn that Dial’s products were oil-free. I’ve found that products containing oil do nothing for my skin but clog my pores. Even though I can be somewhat dry, oil-based cleansers still clog my pores and cause me to breakout. I was met with mixed thoughts over the fact that the products contained salicylic acid. As a teenager, when my skin was predominately oily and more prone to acne breakouts, I used a lot of salicylic acid products to clear up my skin. It always worked for me because it dried out my problem areas, but I was worried that it would make my dry spots extra dry and scaly.

I was pleased to find that this cleanser was gentle enough to not further dry out my skin, yet effective enough to help clear up the little breakouts I get here and there. One of the first things I noticed was the fragrance. It was a clean, light, pleasant smell. This was definitely a plus for the body wash, but made me concerned about the face wash. My face is more on the sensitive side, and in the past I’ve become irritated by heavily-perfumed face washes. Luckily this was not the case with Dial Acne Control face wash.

As far as the acne control aspect, even though I would classify it as a gentle cleanser, it definitely helped clear up the small breakouts I regularly get within a couple of days. I can’t say with confidence that it did too much to prevent pimples and zits from occurring, but it certainly nipped them in the butt after they started to appear.

When I used acne treatments in the past, they were solely for acne-prone periods. I would use them during the onset of breakouts and during, until they were cleared up. Once I felt my skin was clear I would switch back to my regular skin regimen. This was because of how drying those products were. Dial Acne Control, however, I wouldn’t think twice about using twice a day. I can’t stress enough how gentle this cleanser was, and in a good way. And the scent is a major plus, as most face washes I use are unscented due to the fact that the fragrances used tend to irritate my skin.

As far as repurchasing this product, I don’t know that I’ll necessarily grab this one each time I’m in need for a new face wash, but it will definitely be in the circle of products I rotate. It definitely reacts well on my skin and for the price there’s no denying it’s a great deal. As far as the body wash, I really enjoyed using it, but I don’t have a lot of issues with body acne, and therefore I don’t personally see the need for an acne control body wash.

Note: I am a member of BzzAgent and was able to try this product for free in return for my honest opinion.

Entry filed under: Beauty, Reviews. Tags: , , , .

The Importance of Spaying Your Pet

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P

Twitter Updates

  • RT @SamuelLJackson: So... How many Sons A' Bitches kneeling tomorrow??!! How many of Dotards boys firing Mothfukkas?? Odds??!! 14 hours ago
November 2014
S M T W T F S
« May    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

