Archive for June 5, 2012

June 5th- From a High Angle & Favorite Quote

Aw, I love this picture of my baby! I can’t believe how little he was! Now he’s 2 days away from finishing 2nd grade… where has the time gone?! ❤

Favorite Quote:

One of my favorites… so perfect.

“I’m good, but I am not an angel. I do sin, but I am not the devil. I am pretty, but I am not beautiful. I have friends, but I am not the peacekeeper. I’m just a small girl in a big world trying to find someone to love her.” -Marilyn Monroe

June 5, 2012 at 11:37 am Leave a comment

June 4th- Something Green & Favorite Book

Essie’s Mint Candy Apple! It’s definitely a must-have polish for this summer, if not in general. Mint Green is the color of summer 2012!

Favorite Book:

I’m not much of a book reader, but I love “Are You There, Vodka? It’s Me, Chelsea” by Chelsea Handler. I read it several years ago, after becoming a fan of hers by watching Chelsea Lately on E!, and it’s so funny. Woman is hilarious!!!

June 5, 2012 at 11:32 am Leave a comment

June 3rd- Clouds & Favorite TV Show

I took a picture of the sky with my cell phone on Sunday, but had trouble getting the picture from my phone to my computer. Usually I just send a photo text to my e-mail from my phone if there’s a picture I want to save, but for some reason I kept getting error texts back… weird. So instead I resorted to googling clouds, haha, and came up with this pretty picture. I love how it looks like the ocean, even though its just the clouds from above!

Favorite TV Show:

I don’t know how many times I’ve mentioned this on my blog so far, but I am obsessed with Sex and the City! It’s my all time favorite show, hands down. Even though it’s been off of the air since 2004, I still watch it several times a week on my HBO app., or my DVDs (I own the entire series, plus both movies, and many of the discs are going to need replaced soon because I watch them so much). I want to be Carrie Bradshaw so bad, lol. Aside from Sex and the City reruns, I also like watching Big Bang Theory, Boy Meets World, Make It or Break It (guilty), Secret Life of the American Teenager (guilty again, lol), Friends, and Jersey Shore!

June 5, 2012 at 11:25 am Leave a comment

June 2nd- What You Wore Today & Favorite Movie

I had a pretty uneventful weekend, so it was t-shirt and sweats (since it was chilly) all the way! And there’s no better t-shirt than one with Britney Spears’ face on it. 😉 I don’t know why my boobs look humongous, and a bit lop-sided, but I’ll take it, lol.

Favorite Movie:
I have a ton of favorite movies, and Step Brothers is on that list. Even after several years, I still find myself quoting it randomly, and it has yet to get old. It’s very, very rare for a movie to make me laugh after having seen it hundreds upon hundreds of times!

June 5, 2012 at 11:04 am Leave a comment


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P
June 2012
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930