June 21st- Faceless Self-Portrait & A Recipe

June 21, 2012 at 7:31 pm Leave a comment

OK, how creepy is this, lol?! I took this picture a few months ago to document my awesome 80’s-style crimped hair, and the flash wiped out most of my face. My nose and mouth were hardly visible. I was originally going to blank out the rest of my face, but thought it’d be funnier to leave my eyes there, since they showed up just fine, and draw in my mouth and nose. I’m a weirdo, I know. 🙂

A Recipe:

Oh Pinterest, how I love thee. I find SO many good recipes on Pinterest. This is a copycat recipe for Olive Garden’s alfredo sauce, and I had to try it almost immediately. And let me tell you- it’s damn near exactly like Olive Garden’s! I highly recommend trying this if you’re a fan of alfredo. I’ve only made it once because the ingredients aren’t cheapest things to buy for just one meal, and its not the best thing in the world to be eating when you’re trying to lose weight, haha. But its good… oh so good. Check out the recipe here!

Entry filed under: Favorite Things, Memes, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

June 20th- Bokeh & A Personal Hobby June 22nd- Hands & A Website

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Amy Blog

Hello, I'm Amy! I was born in '85 and live in Pittsburgh, PA. I became the mama of my wonderful son in 2004, and also own 3 kitties that I treat like children. I am a self-admitted cosmetics and beauty addict, but I also enjoy fashion, music, art, and am totally guilty of reading way too much celebrity gossip. :P
June 2012
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930